Search Awutu Senya District


You can use the search form to search the entire news updates for the senya district

Development Projects

View Full Gallery

Welcome to Awutu Senya District

The Awutu Senya District forms part of the twenty (20) Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Central Region. The Administrative Capital of the District is Awutu Breku. The District shares boundaries with Awutu-Senya-East District to the East and North, to the west with Effutu Municipal and to the   South with the Gulf of Guinea.

Latest News Updates

AWUTU-S: Police officer made a traditional leader Nana Koofum, known in private life as Alexander Owusu Boakye, and a station officer in charge of the Senya Bereku police station in the Central Region, has sworn the oath of allegiance to Nana Okufrubuo Boamah Kwabi IV, Omanhene of the Beposo Traditional area.

A SENYA: Minister tours Kasoa The Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Hon. Kwasi Opong-Fosu, has assured the Chiefs and people of Kasoa of government’s commitment towards the development of the area.